Robbie Rocks Dunedin 2015 – Robbie Rocks On Vinyl

Posted on Updated on

The 2015 edition of Toitu‘s Robbie Rocks Dunedin competition is in full swing. Deadline is December 19, 2014. See for details.

Picture stolen from Toitu's website.
Picture stolen from Toitu’s website.

As you may have already heard, Zelle Records is planning to release an LP or maybe even a double LP to accompany the competition. The following artists have already signalled they’d like to contribute a Robbie Burns song to the release: Darryl Baser, Bill Direen (Bilders), David Mitchell (The 3Ds, Ghost Club, Leather Apron, etc.) Tenzin Mullin (Heka, The David Lynch Mob etc.), Robert Scott (The Clean, The Bats, Bob Scott & The Morporks etc.), Aaron Sharma, Mark Sharma (The David Lynch Mob etc.), Robin Sharma (Jetty, Sea Fog etc.), Eden Smith (winner Robbie Rocks Dunedin 2014, open section), and Mark Williams (MarineVille, Bad Statistics etc.).

There is no fixed deadline for the Zelle project. But if you’d like to contribute a song, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s